BodyRecomposition Support Forums  

Go Back   BodyRecomposition Support Forums > Logs > Logging your progress
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 12-18-2017, 06:33 PM

Default Fixing a bad relationship with food, Slow cut from 20% to year round 10-12%

Hello

I am a male 29 year old.

I am 5 9, 200lbs at around 20% bodyfat.

I have been training for around 5 years. In writing this post I've had to reflect on my training history for the past half a decade, and i'm sad to admit I've lost a lot of time wheel spinning.

I've flipped flopped between programs, extreme cuts, periods of binge eating followed by heavily restrictive dieting. I think it's fair to say I have a bad relationship with food. I've managed a couple of times in my training career to get fairly lean, but this was always with the diet being the sole focus of my life. I have a very all or nothing attitude and tend to fall into the psychological trap of complete self sabotage any time I don't adhere to absolute perfection. The biggest irony of course is that this has resulted in me becoming fat, whilst expending significant emotional energy focusing on my diet.