BodyRecomposition Support Forums  

Go Back   BodyRecomposition Support Forums > My products > Rapid Fat Loss Handbook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 01-29-2017, 10:54 AM

Default Workout Schedule (Cat 3)

Newbie here. I'm on Day 3 of RFL and so far things are going well (-8lbs from last week).

I'm working on my game plan for this week and am wondering when it's best to workout. Same day as a free meal so I offset the extra calories some? Or morning after free meal to deplete any glycogen from consuming carbs the night before? Or does it even matter? Or am I completely overthinking this?

My free meals will be Monday (date night w/ hubby) and Friday (dinner after kids' hockey practice). Free meals will be dinner at a restaurant which will likely include a couple glasses of red wine. I've been working out for about a month now, so I'm not starting anything new. Workouts will be assisted pull-ups, dips, legs and some core exercises. I'm at Cat 3, 35, female, 5'8", currently 207lbs.

Thanks!

Last edited by aNNaBeLLe123 : 01-29-2017 at 11:05 AM.
Unread 01-31-2017, 08:35 AM

Well I worked out yesterday morning and took my free meal last night. I had sushi and 2 glasses of wine. When I got home a had another glass, which in retrospect, was a bad idea and resulted in a crappy morning this morning. Daily numbers were: 1300 cal, 56g carb, 33g fat and 102g protein. Not ideal, but I'm chalking this up to a learning experience.

I got terrible sleep last night (not the norm for me) and woke up exhausted and hungry. I'm really glad I wasn't supposed to wake up at 4:45 am and workout this morning. I will keep it two glasses next time and reassess my energy levels/sleep on Saturday.

I think for me, working out the day of a free meal will probably be best.
Unread 01-31-2017, 10:42 AM