BodyRecomposition Support Forums  

Go Back   BodyRecomposition Support Forums > General information > General diet questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 08-14-2017, 08:42 AM

Default It's TIME

Hello everyone.

I desperately need help.

My background:
47 years old, 3 kids. FEMALE. Housewife. 5'6", 190lbs. Train 5 days lifting weight and some HIIT cardio 2 x times per week.
I have been lifting weights for 6 years.
I have always been chubby, but after 2 years I was lean, ABS and good shape. 1 hour weights in the morning and 45 minutes cardio at night) looking back my calories would have been maybe 1200 or so. No fats, just protein, carbs no junk food.

My focus changed after some advice and I dropped the cardio and increased the calories after about 1 year of the weight slowly increasing I started to count my macros and really try and get in in check, it didn't come off and its been 3 years and its still not coming off.

I started at around a 2000 calorie maintenance and have slowly reduced down to 1450 calories now 150g P, 90g C, 50g F.

I have tried Fasted, Keto etc all for about 6 months or so each.

I know calories in v calories out but I am worried about dropping the calories further, should I be? as everything I have read says its bad.

Having said that, the only 2 x times I have lost weight was when I first started and I think I was on about 1200 or so calories plus a heap of cardio and the second was when I tried Avatar nutrition who started on 2000 calories and at the end I was on 1200 and I had gone from 190lbs down to 172lbs over about 6 months, but I reversed dieted out of that as I was worried the calories were too low.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am nearly at the end of fit all.

I have had a dexa scan done if those figures would help.

Thanks for reading.
Unread 08-15-2017, 06:10 AM

You're eating more than you think or burning less, if you're not losing weight.