BodyRecomposition Support Forums  

Go Back   BodyRecomposition Support Forums > Logs > Logging your progress
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 01-28-2012, 08:31 PM
Banned

Default Losing 100 pounds 1 pound at a time...

I don't know exactly how much I weigh right now, but I am thinking around 295-300. I have decided not to weigh myself as it gets to my head when my weight fluctuates day to day.

Anyway, I started training in jiu jitsu a couple days ago and I am loving it. I am planning on going 3-4 times a week (as much as my schedule permits) and possibly even more some weeks. I was about 205 and in pretty good shape doing judo (very similar to brazilian jiu jitsu) back in the summer of 2007. I hurt my back, stopped doing drugs and drinking, and picked up eating and gained 110 pounds. I have lost 20 or so of it yo-yo-ing a bit since august. The only time I really had true control over my eating was when I was doing martial arts on a regular basis so I think I am going to be able to do that again.

For my diet I try to shoot for 2,000 calories a day and about 130 grams of protein. On the days I work out in the mornings I eat a banana and 50 grams of whey protein (two scoops of the stuff I have) before I go to jiu jitsu and then I eat my breakfast sandwich after that consists of either ham or turkey, an egg, a slice of cheese on a bagel thin. On a day I don't work out I eat the breakfast sandwich and the whey with a side of veggies instead of a banana. For dinner I eat the remaining amount of my calories (around 1150-1200) in a huge sandwich or a pizza or something along those lines with a side of steamed veggies.

I also eat 6 fish oil pills a day. I might increase it a bit, but in higher doses it gives me some horrible diarrhea.

Anyway, I will keep my progress by seeing how my gi (karate pajamas) fits. Right now I can't even close it and I can barely tie my belt. Hopefully in a month or so that will change.