BodyRecomposition Support Forums  

Go Back   BodyRecomposition Support Forums > Logs > Logging your progress
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 08-10-2016, 08:44 AM

Default Getting to 15% from 20%

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting, though I've read the forum before - even before I decided to sign up.

Background: I've been on a pretty nice weight loss stint over the last few years. I've never been a skinny person, nor an obese person. I've typically been in that overweight/husky or whatever you want to call it. I've always been into sports and lifted weights on & off for years now. Due to my own neglect and my horrible means of dealing with stress from work/life (and lack of any physical activity during these times) I ballooned up. It wasn't until I bought a scale (gasp, self monitoring is important) that I realized I was at 141.5kg (312lbs).

Absolutely embarrassing to make it to that point, but stoically knew that I can only act in the situation I was in. From that point on until two weeks ago, I dropped to 84.15kg (185.5lbs), which is over 125lbs lost. Ya.

I'm still embarrassed to say I lost 125lbs. Some people wear it with a badge of honor, but it's a reminder of how mentally weak and neglectful I was.

Now: As of two weeks ago I took a much needed diet break. The progress has been slow and frustrating as of late. Whether my body needed the break or my mind - it was somewhat helpful. Though I've cut it a little short (10 days) just because the longer mental break isn't turning out to be that helpful.

Goal: The plan is to get my BF% below 15%, so I can give UD2.0 a go.

As far as I've come and how much I'd like to think I'm leaner than I am, I know I sit roughly 20%. Veins are popping out of my body where they never have been before, but the love handle and lower ab area is still too thick.